Whites-Only Professional Basketball League!

Here’s one thing I’ve learned about blogging: it can be very hard to actually do it when dealing with things like a job and a bunch of random book publicity stuff. But after this week I should have more time to carve out space to write more…that’s this week’s resolution, at least.

In the meantime, I came across a story courtesy of Color Lines yesterday that, well, what can be said about it that I don’t say in the blog title?

The All-American Basketball Alliance wants to begin in twelve cities in the South. To qualify, you should be relatively tall, a decent athlete, and–of course–a “natural born United States citizens with both parents of Caucasian race.” No details are given about rule changes they might be incorporating, but I imagine dunks could become the new 3-pointer.

As far as I can tell, this is serious. If you’re skeptical, you can read the original article here. I’m certain it won’t go anywhere (12 cities?). That being said, I hope it at least stays around long enough for a Daily Show correspondent to go down and file a story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

